The Blacksmith Shop
Queen Victoria Museum at Inveresk | Free
Explore a series of buildings where blacksmiths and other tradesmen worked, shaping heated metal by hand and machine.
The buildings of The Blacksmith Shop were built between 1909 and 1937. Blacksmiths and other tradesmen worked in this area, shaping metal with either hand tools or a variety of mechanical hammers.
The Blacksmith Shop was in operation until the site closed in 1994 and now forms part of the Museum at Inveresk.