Session times

QVMAG Launceston Planetarium City of Launceston.png

Check the calendar to find out what's playing at the Planetarium.

The Planetarium is open from Tuesday to Sunday every week, and Mondays during school holidays. The Planetarium is closed on public holidays. 

Find a Planetarium show that interests you, check times in the calendar below, then book tickets online

Friday 21 January

11.30am Capturing the Cosmos
1.30pm Dawn of the Space Age
3.00pm Capcom Go!

Saturday 22 January

11.30am Tycho Goes to Mars*
1.30pm We are Aliens

*Suitable for young children

Sunday 23 January

11.30am Birth of Planet Earth
1.30pm Black Holes

Monday 24 January

11.30am Secret of the Cardboard Rocket*
1.30pm The Sun: Our Living Star
3.00pm Our Living Climate

*Suitable for young children

Tuesday 25 January

11.30am Tycho to the Moon*
1.30pm Black Holes
3.00pm Birth of Planet Earth

*Suitable for young children

Wednesday 26 January

11.30am Public Holiday - No Show
1.30pm Public Holiday -No Show
3.00pm Public Holiday - No show

Thursday 27 January

11.30am Tycho Goes to Mars*
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth
3.00pm We are Aliens

*Suitable for young children

Friday 28 January

11.30am Black Holes
1.30pm Our Living Climate
3.00pm Natural Selection

Saturday 29 January

11.30am Capcom Go!
1.30pm We are Stars

Sunday 30 January

11.30am Tycho Goes to Mars*
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth

*Suitable for young children

Monday 31 January

11.30am Tycho Goes to Mars*
1.30pm Natural Selection
3.00pm We are Aliens

*Suitable for young children

Completion of school holiday schedule

Completion of school holiday schedule

Tuesday 1 February

11.30am Tycho to the Moon*
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth

*Suitable for young children

Wednesday 2 February

11.30am Tycho Goes to Mars*
1.30pm We are Stars

*Suitable for young children

Thursday 3 February

11.30am Secret of the Cardboard Rocket*
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth

*Suitable for young children

Friday 4 February

11.30am We are Stars
1.30pm Our Living Climate

Saturday 5 February

11.30am Birth of Planet Earth
1.30pm Capcom Go!

Sunday 6 February

11.30am Capturing the Cosmos
1.30pm We are Stars

Tuesday 8 February

11.30am Secret of the Cardboard Rocket*
1.30pm We are Stars

*Suitable for young children

Wednesday 9 February

11.30am Tycho to the Moon*
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth

*Suitable for young children

Thursday 10 February

11.30am Tycho Goes to Mars*
1.30pm Our Living Climate

*Suitable for young children

Friday 11 February

11.30am Birth of Planet Earth
1.30pm From Earth to the Universe

Saturday 12 February

11.30am We are Aliens
1.30pm Dawn of the Space Age

Sunday 13 February

11.30am Natural Selection
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth

Tuesday 15 February

11.30am Tycho Goes to Mars*
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth

*Suitable for young children

Wednesday 16 February

11.30am Secret of the Cardboard Rocket*
1.30pm We are Stars

*Suitable for young children

Thursday 17 February

11.30am Black Holes
1.30pm Birth of Planet Earth

Friday 18 February

11.30am We are Stars
1.30pm Capcom Go!

Saturday 19 February

11.30am Birth of Planet Earth
1.30pm Capturing the Cosmos

Sunday 20 February

11.30am We are Aliens
1.30pm Our Living Climate

Tuesday 22 February

11.30am Tycho to the Moon*
1.30pm Our Living Climate

*Suitable for young children

Wednesday 23 February

11.30am Public Holiday - No Show
1.30pm Public Holiday - No Show

Thursday 24 February

11.30am Secret of the Cardboard Rocket*
1.30pm From Earth to the Universe

*Suitable for young children

Friday 25 February

11.30am Black Holes
1.30pm The Sun: Our Living Star

Saturday 26 February

11.30am We are Stars
1.30pm Capcom Go!

Sunday 27 February

11.30am Birth of Planet Earth
1.30pm Dawn of the Space Age