Women's Art Prize Tasmania 2024

Image from the 2024 Women's Art Prize Tasmania exhibition

Image: exhibition view of the 2024 Women's Art Prize on display at the Queen Victoria Museum at Inveresk. Photo: QVMAG

Celebrating the talent and diversity of women artists practicing throughout this state, the Women’s Art Prize Tasmania is the state’s only female art competition which provides an important platform to showcase their work. 

The 2024 finalists are:

Anita Denholm, Anne O'Connor, Cassie Sullivan, Clara Martin, Eleanor Austin, Emma Robertson, Fran Reeve, Georgia Lucy, Helen Goninon, Katelyn Geard, Kelly Austin, Luana Towney, Maggie May Jeffries, Meg Walch, Melissa Smith, Minami Ivory, Natasa Milenovic, Neridah Stockley, Nicole O'Loughlin, Nunami Sculthorpe-Green, Rachael Maude, Rosie Hastie, Sarah Rhodes, Susan McArthur, and Zoe Grey.

About Women's Art Prize Tasmania:

The prize aims to inspire, facilitate and celebrate the development of professional and emerging women artists in Tasmania.

It consists of four prize categories:

  • $10,000 lutruwita Prize presented by Bell Bay Aluminium: winner Cassie Sullivan
  • $10,000 Women’s Art Prize Tasmania presented by RANT Arts: winner Melissa Smith
  • $5,000 Early Career Artist Prize presented by Tailored Services for the Arts
  • $2,000 People's Choice Award presented jointly by Madeline Gordon Gallery and Project Gallery 90. 

Exhibition tour dates:

  • Queen Victoria Museum (Launceston): 4 May to 7 July 2024.
  • Devonport Regional Gallery (Devonport): 3 August to 22 September 2024.
  • Moonah Arts Centre (Moonah): 18 October to 9 November 2024.


This exhibition is now closed.
Museum at Inveresk

4 May 2024 –7 July 2024

View the exhibition catalogue


Women's Art Prize Tasmania 2024 - sponsors and partners logos